

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: CABINET

Date and Time: WEDNESDAY, 3 MAY 2017, AT 10.00 AM*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Jan Debnam Email: jan.debnam@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 April 2017 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. **COMMUNITY HOUSING FUND** (Pages 1 - 4)

To recommend to the Council the way in which the Community Housing Fund of £976,387, which has been allocated to this Council by the Department of Communities and Local Government, should be spent.

5. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL (Pages 5 - 8)

To consider the appointment of a Panel to undertake a review of the Members' Allowances Scheme to apply from April 2018.

6. OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENT.

To appoint Cllr W G Andrews as this Council's reserve representative on the Bournemouth International Airport Consultative Committee. Cllr Dow will remain this Council's main representative.

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Mrs S V Beeton J E Binns	E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron
	Mrs J L Cleary	B Rickman (Chairman)